A Witch’s Dream World ( Chronicles of Elizabeth Fairbairn book 1) by Cheryllyn Dyess

1

1b

Title: A Witch’s Dream World

Author: Cheryllynn Dyess

Genre: Paranormal/Occult Romance

Blurb: 

Elizabeth has gone through

so much lately with her mother’s passing. Now she lives with her aunts and she has begun to have

nightmares. Only her nightmares are not nightmares at all, but spirit walks. Elizabeth never knew she

belonged to a family of witches that dates back centuries. It is believed that she is the strongest one of

all. She never knew her father was alive or that she had a twin brother. Now she must learn about a

world she never knew existed. She has to learn to embrace her heritage and figure out how to defeat

the Council. They are conspiring to destroy the structure of coexisting in this new society that her

ancient people hold dear. Night after night her dreams reveal so much more….but are they only

dreams?

EXCERPT

“Where am I? How did you glamour my room to get me here?” I say defiantly. I am

getting angrier. I know I need to calm myself or there could be some serious destruction

happening here.

Just then someone else walks out of the house; Edom. My father? My brows

scrunch and look between the two men. My gut says this is not getting any better. “You

see, he,” Devlon says pointing at my father, “gave me what I needed from your house to

make it happen. I needed something personal of yours from inside your room. Since

daddy here had access, he volunteered.” Smirking he looks at my father and gives a

confident nod.

My father walks up and stands next to him. I ask, “Seriously, you’re in this with

him?” Looking between the two I am still in shock. “What happened to being so happy to

have me back? This is some crazy bullshit. I am going home.” I turn to start walking

down the drive.

“No you are not. You will stay here and we will finish the work we started.” I hear

my father say. I stop walking and turn my head slowly to look at him. “You see Devlon

did not start this. I did. When you were born I could feel your power!” He puts an arm

around Devlon’s shoulder, seemingly proud of his progress. “Our council is the rightful

one and should be in charge of all the other beings. We are stronger. You will help us.”

I turn the rest of my body to face Devlon and Edom. “This is wrong. You are my

father. I am not a tool for you or him.” My body heat grows. I feel the fire coming to life. I

embrace it and let it take over.

Standing in the drive way of this ancient castle I hold my arms slightly out to the

side as the heat envelopes me. I feel the flames coming to life. I glance over the garden

and see my mother again. She is crying. The anger inside me overflows and I let it go. I

encase the men in a ball of flames, but I do not let it burn them. I want them to feel my

strength, my power and know that they are not the strongest. The heat first makes them

sweat. They are panicking. I can see it. They are trying to escape but I keep them

captive. For ten minutes they felt my flames without being burnt. The heat exhausted

them to the point they fainted. I released them only then.

Walking up to the men, I stand over them. I nudge my father in the shoulder to

wake him with my foot. He looks up at me with awe and fear at the same time. “You will

tell me what is happening now. You will undo what you have done. Stand now!” Pointing

at the garden where I see my mother standing I ask, “Is that really my mother or a

vision?”

1b

Capture

2

Cheryllynn’s vivid imagination comes through in all she does in life. Her writing started in junior

high and although she never truly shared her work until recently she kept them hidden away in an old

tattered orange folder. Original works she wrote from 1984 still holding ink on the pages are now being

shared. Science Fiction and Fantasy are her favorite genres with mystery and thrillers in close

running.

Born in Northwest Florida

and raised in Southeast Georgia she gained a love for nature and the outdoors. After almost twenty

years in the healthcare industry and obtaining her Bachelors of Science in Healthcare

Administration/Healthcare Information Systems she has returned to her love of writing. Currently living

in Central Texas with two of her four children, she has begun a new chapter in life that has opened her

heart and soul to many great adventures. Her dreams are to one day return to her native homes and

settle in for life with her kids and all her family and to continue writing.

Author

Links:

 

Amazon

Barnes&

Noble 

iTunes

(iBooks)

Kobo

Smashwords

Scribd  

 

Buy

Links:

 

Amazon Author Page

Authors Den

Blog

Email

Facebook

Goodreads

Google+

Personal Website

Pinterest

Smashwords

Tumblr

Tsu

Twitter

 

Breathing in the fresh air from the water, a light

mist is rising from the surface allowing the air to cool even more as the sun sets

further.  My cloak warms me, although I have pulled the hood down to my shoulders so I

can take in more of the scene. I sit cross-legged with the cloak lying over and around me where only a

sliver of my front is visible, my long red hair hanging almost touching the rock beneath me. I close my

eyes and begin to meditate, chant, and rejuvenate my own spirit. There is a man off to the side watching

me. I look at him and he smiles at me.

  “Who are you?”

 “I am your Grandfather. I am here to journey with you through our history and teach you many great

things.”

What is your name, Grandfather? Where are we?”

Charles. This is the world I knew many, many years ago. This is the place you live now. Virginia was

chosen for its natural beauty and power.”

 Why did I talk about spirits needing me? What is this dream?”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

