My reviews for The Neumarian Chronicles book .5- book 2 by Ciara Knight with Buy links

Image

book .5  Weighted

Really liked this book. This is the first steam punk book that I have read and i am finding it refreshing to read something a little different. The poor girl in this book has to suffer some pretty harsh things but she finds a friend in a very unlikely place. The idea of replacing body parts with mechanical parts is fascinating. I am looking forward to reading the next book Escapement to find out what happens next. This author has gotten me hooked on this series and I NEED to find out what happens to these characters.

http://www.amazon.com/Weighted-The-Neumarian-Chronicles-Steampunk-ebook/dp/B008ZTD5BO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1395890900&sr=8-2&keywords=ciara+knight

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/weighted-ciara-knight/1112558164?ean=2940045713030

Book 1 Escapement

What an awesome story. All the action and drama. This is the first steam punk series I’ve read and I love it. This author writes so well that you feel yourself being pulled into the story, as if you are right there. You feel for the characters, with all that they have to go through, all the pain and emotional trauma, but this book has good moments too, the budding romance is so refreshing to read amongst all the trauma. I can’t wait to read Pendulum the next in the series. It’s a good thing I bought it before I started reading the series.

http://www.amazon.com/Escapement-Steampunk-Neumarian-Chronicles-Knight-ebook/dp/B00BC1H1I0/ref=la_B0066T6UL2_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1395891073&sr=1-1

No Barnes and Noble link sorry.:(

Book 2 Pendulum

I’m going to start out saying this I hate cliffhangers. Okay I got that off my chest. Make sure you own Balance before reading this, I have to wait a little over a week and I’m going to go insane. I have to know what happens next. Don’t get me wrong I loved this book and I love the series. This author is a gifted writer and you get so caught up in the story when it ends you’re in shock. Now that I’ve taken a second and calmed down I can tell you this series is awesome.

http://www.amazon.com/Pendulum-Neumarian-Chronicles-Ciara-Knight-ebook/dp/B00H2NINZM/ref=la_B0066T6UL2_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1395891201&sr=1-2

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pendulum-ciara-knight/1117054016?ean=9781939081049

Book 3 Balance

coming soon

About this author
edit data

 

Website

http://www.ciaraknight.com

Twitter username ciaratknight
Ciara Knight began her writing career in 2008. She writes to ‘Defy the Dark’ with her fantasy, paranormal, and dystopian books. Her first Young Adult Series, Battle for Souls, will be published by Turquoise Morning press, with her prequel novella, Love’s Long Shadow, releasing in October 2011. Followed by Rise From Darkness (Book I) in March 2012, Fall From Grace (Book II), and Ascension of Evil (Book III).

Also in 2012, her adult fantasy, Curse of Gremdon will be published by Crescent Moon Press.

When not writing, she enjoys reading all types of fiction. Some great literary influences in her life include Edgar Allen Poe, Shakespeare, Francine Rivers and J K Rowling.

Her first love, besides her family, reading, and writing, is travel. She’s backpacked through Europe, visited orphanages in China, and landed in a helicopter on a glacier in Alaska.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

